作品描述

JANA & JS

SANS TITRE (STREETSIGN 06), Ø 60cm, 墨水,喷漆和钢网复古街道标志,2022年


奥地利和法国的街头艺术家Jana & Js自2006年以来一直在一起作画。这对夫妇创作了多色钢网壁画,尺寸大小不一。主要基于他们的个人摄影作品,这些钢网似乎对周围的环境做出了反应并与之互动。


他们的灵感大多来自于城市和生活在其中的人们,他们的画作将城市景观或建筑细节与肖像融合在一起,质疑人类在现代城市中的地位。受到他们投放作品的地方的启发,他们现在专注于怀旧、忧郁。在他们相遇的西班牙马德里呆了一段时间,并在巴黎生活了几年后,雅娜和Js现在在靠近奥地利边境的巴伐利亚小镇劳芬(德国)定居。


为了展示他们的作品,他们选择了正在显示物理时间和历史流逝的旧材料。他们在意想不到的空间进行艺术创作,在公共基础设施或半成品/拆解产品/空间上印制模版,如火车轨道、旧建筑、电线杆、混凝土块、旧卡车、木桩等。


他们从每一个他们旅行到的地方得到深深的启发,解读城市景观中不可预见的社会意义。但在他们的作品中,最引人注目的不是全景图本身,而是带有生存不安的人。他们有独特的方式将人、他们的情感、欲望和关注与环境联系起来。

他们的城市干预将他们的主题与环境融合在一起,引发思考并让观众参与艺术对话。

由DeepL自动翻译。描述准确性以原文为准
要查看原始版本,请点击 此处

STREETSIGN 06, Jana & Js
画廊
前往拍品
>

JANA & JS

含税价  1,900 EUR
联系画廊
画廊信息

paris, 法国
Galerie Wallworks
查看艺术作品 拍卖条款

Description de l'œuvre

JANA & JS

SANS TITRE (STREETSIGN 06), Ø 60cm, ink, spraypaint and stencil vintage street sign, 2022 


Austrian and French street artists Jana & Js are painting together since 2006.The pair create polychromed stencil murals widely ranging in size. Based primarily on their personal photographic work, the stencils seem to respond and interact with their surroundings.


Mostly inspired by the city and people living in, their paintings merge urban landscape or architecture details with portrait, questioning the place of human being in the modern cities. Inspired by the place where they put their work they now focus on nostalgie, melancholy. After spending some time in Madrid, Spain where they met and living a couple of years in Paris, Jana & Js are now settled in Laufen (Germany) a small bavarian town close to the austrian border.


To display their works, they choose old materials that are showcasing the passing of physical time and history. They have made their art in unexpected spaces by printing stencils on public infrastructure or on the semi-finished/dismantled products/spaces such as the train tracks, old buildings, poles, pieces of concrete, old trucks, wood piles...


They are deeply inspired by every place they travel to, deciphering the social meaning in unforeseen aspects of urban landscapes. But what is the most striking part in their works are not panoramas themselves, but people with their existential uneasiness. They have the unique way of relating people, their emotions, desires and concerns with their environment.

Their urban interventions merge their subjects with the environment, provoking thoughts and engaging the viewers in an artistic dialogue.

Galerie
Aller au lot
>

JANA & JS

Prix Net TTC  1 900 EUR
Contacter la Galerie
Informations de la Galerie

paris, France
Galerie Wallworks
Voir les œuvres Consulter les CGV